Rejoignez-nous sur

Patrick Fourreau

Vieux Château Boeno

Appellation : Pomerol

Vintage: 2019

For five generations, the Ollet-Fourreau family has been running different wine estates in the Bordeaux region, and more precisely, since the 1930s, on the right bank of the Garonne in the Lalande de Pomerol and Pomerol appellations.

Over time, the estate has been able to acquire new technologies (sorting table, temperature control, new barrels, etc.), thus enabling it to meet the various quality requirements in terms of administration, sales and staff.

Score obtained by

Vintage 2019: 91 points out of 100

Download the Vieux Château Boeno technical sheet :

The opinion of our oenologists

Robe : Deep colour.

Nose : Woody and spicy with clove notes.

Taste : Well-balanced, with coated tannins and toasted, grilled and spicy notes.

The Pomerol appellation

The Pomerol appellation is a small appellation which extends over the commune of the same name, to the east of the Isle river and over part of the communes of Libourne and Lalande-de-Pomerol. Covering an area of 800 hectares, it produces 35,000 hectolitres of red wine only. The soils are gravelly and sandy on the high terrace to the east of the appellation and sandy, siliceous clay and gravelly clay on the middle terraces to the east of the vineyard. The main grape varieties of Pomerol wines are Merlot, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec (known as Pressac in the region) and Petit Verdot. The wines can be kept for 5 to 10 years or even longer for the most prestigious vintages.

Our Pomerol wines

Yoann Gregori

Château Hermitage Mazeyres

The Souille de Pedro families have been rooted in this precious land since 1830…

Patrick Fourreau

Château Grand Moulinet

For five generations, the Ollet-Fourreau family has been running different wine estates…

The Alliance des Récoltants

Rejoignez-nous sur

Patrick Fourreau

Vieux Château Boeno

Appellation : Pomerol

Millésime : 2019

Cela fait cinq générations que la Famille Ollet-Fourreau exploite différentes propriétés viticoles dans le bordelais, et plus précisément, depuis les années 30 sur la rive droite de la Garonne dans les appellations LALANDE DE POMEROL et POMEROL.

Au fil du temps, l’exploitation a su se doter de nouvelles technologies (table de tri, thermorégulation, barriques neuves…) permettant de répondre ainsi aux différentes exigences qualitatives tant sur le plan administratif, commercial que personnel.

Note obtenue par

Millésime 2019 : 91 points sur 100

Télécharger la fiche technique du Vieux Château Boeno :

L’avis de nos œnologues

Robe : Couleur soutenue.

Nez : Boisé et épicé avec des notes de clou de girofle.

Bouche : Bien équilibrée sur des tanins enrobés avec des notes toastées, grillées et épicées.

l’appellation pomerol

L’appellation Pomerol est une petite appellation qui s’étend sur la commune du même nom, à l’est de la rivière de l’Isle et sur une partie des communes de Libourne et de Lalande-de-Pomerol. Couvrant une superficie de 800 hectares, elle produit 35 000 hectolitres de vins rouges uniquement. Les sols sont gravelo-sableux sur la haute terrasse, à l’Est de l’appellation et sableux, argilo-siliceux et argilo-graveleux sur les terrasses moyennes situées à l’Est du vignoble. Les cépages principaux des vins de Pomerol sont le merlot, le cabernet franc, le cabernet sauvignon, le malbec (dénommé pressac dans la région) et le petit verdot. Le garde des vins est de 5 à 10 ans voire plus pour les crus les plus prestigieux.

Nos vins en Pomerol

Yoann Gregori

Château Hermitage Mazeyres

Les familles Souille de Pedro sont enracinées depuis 1830 dans ce précieux terroir…

Patrick Fourreau

Château Grand Moulinet

Cela fait cinq générations que la famille Ollet- Fourreau exploite différentes propriétés viticoles…

L 'Alliance des Récoltants