Rejoignez-nous sur

Olivier Cheminade

Château Peyrouquet

Appellation : Saint-Emilion

Vintages : 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021

Olivier Cheminade is the fourth generation of winegrowers. Assisted by his brother Patrick, he divides his time between the cellar and meetings, to present the latest vintages. Trained in oenology, he carefully observes the methods of vinification and retains those that he considers suitable to bring out the identity of his terroir. Attached to the ancestral terroir of Saint Emilion, he takes the necessary care to offer quality wines.

Scores obtained by

2018 vintage: 89 points out of 100
2019 vintage : 92 points out of 100
2020 vintage : 89 points out of 100
2021 vintage : 87 points out of 100

Download the technical file of Château Peyrouquet :

The opinion of our oenologists

A wine full of sun-drenched fruit : candied cherry, raspberry and blackberry. Firm but not aggressive tannins, the mouth is round, ample, fleshy and generous. It goes well with red meats, in sauce or grilled, game or cheeses with character.

The Saint Emilion appellation

The Saint-Emilion appellation is located around the mediaeval city of the same name and extends to the town of Libourne. The vineyard, with a surface area of 5500 hectares, produces 230,000 hectolitres of red wine. The mild oceanic climate with a continental influence is protected from frost by the proximity of the Dordogne, the Barbanne and the Tailhas stream. The terroirs are very diverse in this appellation, with a limestone plateau with asteria, limestone and clay-silt slopes and a plain with sandy-gravel soil. The wines of Saint-Emilion are composed of Merlot with a more or less significant part of Cabernet Franc. Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec and Carmenère are in the minority. The ageing period is from 4 to 10 years.

The Alliance des Récoltants

Rejoignez-nous sur

Olivier Cheminade

Château Peyrouquet

Appellation : Saint-Emilion

Millésimes : 2018, 2019 et 2020

Olivier Cheminade est la quatrième génération de vignerons. Aidé de son frère Patrick, il partage son temps entre le chai et les rendez-vous pour faire découvrir les derniers millésimes. Formé à l’oenologie, il observe avec attention les méthodes de vinification et retient celles qui lui semble adaptée à faire ressortir l’identité de son terroir. Attaché au terroir ancestral de saint émilion, il apporte les soins nécessaires pour vous proposer des vins de qualité.

Notes obtenues par

Millésime 2018 : 89 points sur 100
Millésime 2019 : 92 points sur 100
Millésime 2020 : 89 points sur 100

Télécharger la fiche technique du Château Peyrouquet :

L’avis de nos œnologues

Vin tout en fruits gorgés de soleil: griotte confite, framboise et mûre. Portée par des tanins fermes mais sans agressivité, la bouche se révèle ronde, ample, charnue, généreuse. Il accompagne les viandes rouges en sauce ou grillées, le gibier ou les fromages de caractères.

l’appellation saint-émilion

L’appellation Saint-Emilion se situe autour la cité médiévale du même nom et s’étend jusqu’à la ville de Libourne. Le vignoble, d’une superficie de 5500 hectares, produit 230 000 hectolitres de vin rouge. Le climat océanique doux à influence continental est protégé des gelées par la proximité de la Dordogne, de la Barbanne et du ruisseau de Tailhas. Les terroirs sont variés dans cette appellation avec au centre un plateau calcaire à astéries, des versant calcaires et argilo-limoneux et une plaine sur des sols sablo-graveleux. Les vins de Saint-Emilion sont composés de merlot avec une part plus ou moins significative de cabernet franc. Le cabernet sauvignon, le malbec et le carmenère sont très minoritaires. La garde est de 4 à 10 ans.

L 'Alliance des Récoltants