Rejoignez-nous sur

Emilie Vallier

Château Haut-Lavignere

Appellation: Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

Vintage : 2016

In 2015, Emilie Vallier took over the reins of the estate that her great-grandfather had bought in 1930. Today it represents more than 12 hectares on the sandy-silt soils of the Saint-Pey-d’Armens plain, in the southeast of the appellation.

This quite large estate has released an excellent cuvée made almost exclusively from Merlot (95%), which also has the merit of representing the entire vineyard.

Score obtained by

2016 Vintage : 86 points out of 100

Download the technical file of Château Haut-Lavignère :

The opinion of our oenologists

As intense to the eye as to the nose, this wine turns out to be charming when aired, with very ripe fruit coupled with a toasty and liquorice woodiness. The taste takes over well, with nice roundness sustained by a pleasant freshness. The tannins are strong but well integrated, and the finish seduces with its fruity return. A real harmony.

The Saint-émilion grand cru appellation

The Saint-Emilion grand cru appellation is distinguished from its neighbor by stricter production conditions, lower yields and a longer aging period. It has the particularity of having its own classification, renewed every 10 years, with two levels of excellence : the Grand Cru Classé and the Premier Grand Cru Classé. The limestone soils of the plateau and gravel on the gentle slopes are the preferred terroirs of the appellation. Planted on 5500 hectares, the vines are mainly composed of Merlot and Cabernet Franc with a complement of Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec and Carmenère. The annual production is 150,000 hectolitres and the wines can be kept from 6 to 20 years.

Our Saint-Emilion Grand Cru Wines

Christian Veyry

Château Tour Fonrazade

Château Tour Fonrazade is a 5 hectare vineyard, located less than 2 kms west of the village.

The Alliance des Récoltants

Rejoignez-nous sur

Emilie Vallier

Château Haut-Lavignère

Appellation : Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

Millésime : 2016

Émilie Vallier a pris en 2015 les rênes du domaine que son arrière-grand-père avait acheté en 1930 : aujourd’hui, plus de 12 ha sur les sols sablo-limoneux de la plaine de Saint-Pey-d’Armens, au sud-est de l’appellation.

Ce domaine assez important signe une excellente cuvée issue presque exclusivement de merlot (95 %), qui a en outre le mérite de représenter l’ensemble du vignoble.

Notes obtenues par

Millésime 2016 : 86 points sur 100

Télécharger la fiche technique du Château Haut-Lavignère :

L’avis de nos œnologues

Aussi intense à l’oeil qu’au nez, ce vin se révèle charmeur à l’aération, tout en fruits très mûrs mariés à un boisé toasté et réglissé. La bouche prend bien le relais, déployant de belles rondeurs soutenues par une agréable fraîcheur. Les tanins sont imposants mais bien intégrés, et la finale séduit par son retour fruité. Une réelle harmonie.

l’appellation Saint-émilion grand cru

L’appellation Saint-Emilion grand cru se distingue de sa voisine par des conditions de production plus strictes, des rendements plus faibles et une plus longue durée d’élevage. Elle a la particularité d’avoir son propre classement, reconduit tous les 10 ans, avec deux niveaux d’excellence : les grands crus classés et les premiers grands crus classés. Les sols calcaires du plateau et de graves sur les pentes douce sont les terroirs de prédilection de l’appellation. Plantés sur 5500 hectares, les vignes sont composées de merlot et cabernet franc en majorité avec un complément de cabernet sauvignon, de malbec et de carmenère. La production annuelle est de 150 000 hectolitres et les vins se gardent de 6 à 20 ans.

Nos vins en Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

Christian Veyry

Château Tour Fonrazade

Le château Tour Fonrazade est un vignoble de 5 hectares, situé à moins de 2 kms à l’Ouest…

L 'Alliance des Récoltants