Rejoignez-nous sur

Follow the news of Château Castaing on :

Christophe Bonnet

Château Castaing

Appellation : Côtes de Bourg

Vintages : 2018 and 2019

Since 1876, five generations of winegrowers and coopers have succeeded one another within the Bonnet vineyard. In 1978, the parents of the current owner, Christophe Bonnet, decided to extend the estate with an additional 10 hectares by buying the Castaing property from the Viaud family. This acquisition led to the creation of the CHATEAU CASTAING special vintage.

It’s a wine from a more confidential production : only 25 barrels of wine are produced at Castaing. The wine from this property is distinguished by its magnificent dark, almost black burgundy colour and by its aromatic palette, which combines violets and ripe black berries, enhanced by an elegant woodiness and a mineral touch.

Scores obtained by

2018 Vintage : 90 points out of 100 2019
2019 Vintage : 88 points out of 100

Download the technical file of Château Castaing :

Suivez l'actualité du Château Castaing sur :

The opinion of our oenologists

Colour: Intense and sustained garnet.
Nose : Rich and complex, with red fruit aromas combined with an elegant woody note.
Taste : Generous, concentrated and powerful wine.

the Côtes de Bourg appellation

The Côtes de Bourg extend over about fifteen kilometers along the right bank of the Gironde and the Dordogne. Its terroir is composed of clay-limestone, gravelly and sandy soils. The vines are planted on slopes with varied exposures, which explains the presence of numerous microclimates which influence the character of the wines. The vineyard, with a total area of 4,000 ha, mainly produces red wines (99%) with 3 to 8 years of aging. While Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon are the most common, other grape varieties such as Cabernet Franc and Malbec can be used in the composition of the wines.

Our wines in Côtes de Bourg

Pierre Pauvif

Château Tertre de Leyle

Located right in the heart of the Côtes de Bourg, the property is composed of a single piece of land…

Marie Bourdillas

Château Mayne de Bernard

Vignobles Bourdillas own this 56-hectare vineyard located in Lansac…

Albert Schweitzer

Ch. Prieuré Saint-Georges

Château Prieuré Saint Georges is the second wine of Château POYANNE which is part of the production …

Xavier Carreau

Château Carpena

The vineyard of Château Carpena was reconstituted in the 80s by Mr. Claude Carreau, …

The Alliance des Récoltants

Rejoignez-nous sur

Suivez l'actualité du Château Castaing sur :

Christophe Bonnet

Château Castaing

Appellation : Côtes de Bourg

Millésime : 2018

Depuis 1876, cinq générations de vignerons et de tonneliers se sont succédé au coeur du vignoble Bonnet. En 1978, les parents de l’actuel propriétaire Christophe BONNET décident d’étendre le domaine avec 10 ha supplémentaires en rachetant la propriété de Castaing à la famille Viaud. Cette acquisition entraîne la création de la cuvée spéciale du CHÂTEAU CASTAING.

C’est un vin issu d’une production plus confidentielle : seuls 25 tonneaux de vins sont produits à Castaing. Le vin de cette propriété se démarque par sa magnifique robe d’un bordeaux sombre presque noir et par sa palette aromatique, qui allie la violette et les baies noires bien mûres, rehaussées par un élégant boisé et par une touche minérale.

Notes obtenues par

Millésime 2018 : 90 points sur 100

Télécharger la fiche technique du Château Castaing :

Suivez l'actualité du Château Castaing sur :

L’avis de nos œnologues

Robe : Grenat intense et soutenue.
Nez : Riche et complexe aux senteurs de fruits rouges mariés à un boisé élégant.
Bouche : Vin généreux, concentré avec de la puissance.

l’appellation côtes de bourg

Les Côtes de Bourg s’étendent sur une quinzaine de kilomètres le long de la rive droite de la Gironde et de la Dordogne. Son terroir est composé de sols argilo-calcaires, graveleux et sableux. Les vignes sont plantées sur des côteaux aux expositions variées ce qui explique la présence de nombreux microclimats qui influent sur le caractère des vins. Le vignoble, d’une superficie totale de 4 000 ha, produit majoritairement des vins rouges (99%) ayant une garde de 3 à 8 ans. Si le merlot et le cabernet sauvignon sont les plus courants, d’autres cépages comme le cabernet franc et le malbec peuvent rentrer dans la composition des vins.

Nos vins en Côtes de bourg

Pierre Pauvif

Château Tertre de Leyle

Située en plein cœur de l’appellation Côtes de Bourg, la propriété composée d’un seul tenant, …

Marie Bourdillas

Château Mayne de Bernard

Les Vignobles Bourdillas sont propriétaires de ce vignoble de 56 hectares situé à Lansac…

Albert Schweitzer

Ch. Prieuré Saint-Georges

Le Château Prieuré Saint Georges est le second vin du Château POYANNE qui fait partie de la production …

Xavier Carreau

Château Carpena

Le vignoble du Château Carpena  a été reconstitué dans les années 80 par Mr. Claude Carreau, …

L 'Alliance des Récoltants