Rejoignez-nous sur

Follow the news of Château Tour Fonrazade on:

Christian Veyry

Castle Tower Fonrazade

Appellation: Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

Vintages: 2019 and 2020

Château Tour Fonrazade is a 5-hectare vineyard, located less than 2 km west of the village of Saint-Emilion, owned by the same family for 100 years. Christian Veyry, previously consultant oenologist for this property, now operates this vineyard with a single objective: to “embellish” the wine of this property by taking advantage of the potential of the terroir and its know-how recognized by many great châteaux.

Score obtained by

Vintage 2019: 91 points out of 100
Vintage 2020: 93 points out of 100

Download the Château Tour Fonrazade technical sheet:

Follow the news of Château Tour Fonrazade on:

The opinion of our oenologists

Château Tour Fonrazade presents a beautiful intense red color with a nose of black fruits, and woody notes of roasting. The mouth reveals a wine with a beautiful structure, but all in finesse, highlighting the fruit and the wood well harmonized.

the Saint-Emilion Grand Cru appellation

The Saint-Emilion grand cru appellation is distinguished from its neighbor by stricter production conditions, lower yields and a longer aging period. It has the particularity of having its own ranking, renewed every 10 years, with two levels of excellence  : Grands Crus Classés and Premiers Grands Crus Classés. The limestone soils of the plateau and gravel on the gentle slopes are the preferred terroirs of the appellation. Planted on 5500 hectares, the vines are mainly composed of Merlot and Cabernet Franc with a complement of Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec and Carmenère. The annual production is 150  000 hectoliters and the wines keep for 6 to 20 years.

Our Saint-Emilion Grand Cru Wines

Emilie Vallier

Château Haut-Lavignere

Château Haut Lavignère Saint Émilion Grand Cru Rouge is a Bordeaux wine. With a robe…

The Alliance des Récoltants

Rejoignez-nous sur

Suivez l'actualité du Château Tour Fonrazade sur :

Christian Veyry

Château Tour Fonrazade

Appellation : Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

Millésime : 2019

Le château Tour Fonrazade est un vignoble de 5 hectares, situé à moins de 2 kms à l’Ouest du village de Saint-Emilion, détenu par la même famille depuis 100 ans. Christian Veyry, auparavant œnologue-conseil de cette propriété, exploite aujourd’hui ce vignoble en poursuivant un seul objectif : «embellir» le vin de cette propriété en profitant du potentiel du terroir et de son savoir-faire reconnu par de nombreux grands châteaux.

Notes obtenues par

Millésime 2019 : 91 points sur 100

Télécharger la fiche technique du Château Tour Fonrazade :

Suivez l'actualité du Château Tour Fonrazade sur :

L’avis de nos œnologues

Le Château Tour Fonrazade présente une belle robe rouge intense avec un nez de fruits noirs, et boisé sur des notes de torréfaction. La bouche révèle un vin avec une belle charpente, mais tout en finesse, mettant en avant le fruit et le bois bien harmonisés.

l’appellation Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

L’appellation Saint-Emilion grand cru se distingue de sa voisine par des conditions de production plus strictes, des rendements plus faibles et une plus longue durée d’élevage. Elle a la particularité d’avoir son propre classement, reconduit tous les 10 ans, avec deux niveaux d’excellence : les grands crus classés et les premiers grands crus classés. Les sols calcaires du plateau et de graves sur les pentes douce sont les terroirs de prédilection de l’appellation. Plantés sur 5500 hectares, les vignes sont composées de merlot et cabernet franc en majorité avec un complément de cabernet sauvignon, de malbec et de carmenère. La production annuelle est de 150 000 hectolitres et les vins se gardent de 6 à 20 ans.

Nos vins en Saint-Emilion Grand Cru

Emilie Vallier

Château Haut-Lavignère

Le Château Haut Lavignère Saint Émilion Grand Cru Rouge est un vin de Bordeaux. D’une robe …

L 'Alliance des Récoltants